words

Written by Anonymous

I was told to write some words for you today, but I can’t think of anything to say. I’ve already exhausted all the words in the dictionary, every sentence, every paragraph, I’ve already given all of them to you. I gave you all the meanings and you gave me all my meaning. Sadly I ran out of words for you today, there’s nothing new for me to say. There’s nothing that can change reality, no words will ever be enough for you. Yet I thought I was enough for you. I suppose it’s better to live in reality than under a lie, but that lie was my reality, that lie was everything to me. I have exhausted all alternatives, explored every option, I have thought about all the possibilities, but thoughts aren’t enough. If I had only run out of words I would’ve found another way to reach you, I would have invented new ones, I would have found new patterns to describe these thoughts. I would have done it all if it meant being with you for a little longer, I would have fought for a little longer. I would have killed Chronos dancing over his grave, I would’ve strangled destiny demanding another chance. I would have done it all; because with you I felt powerful, with you I -I felt like the king of the world, and my purpose was to serve you. But it doesn’t matter if I’m the king of the world anymore, it doesn’t matter if I can fight against every demon. No power I had matters anymore. I didn’t just run out of words, you ran out of love. Scratch that. You got tired of your lie. And there’s no power in the heavens that can change that. 

Leave a comment